The Solidarity Cup was a once-off, marquee event that introduced 3TC to the world. It also announced a welcome return to live cricket in South Africa after months of empty pitches due to the Coronavirus pandemic.

The match was won by AB’s Eagles and demonstrated the massive potential that the format has for growing the game.

Here it is - 3TC’s first ever result!

The Solidarity Cup was the first ever game of 3TC. It goes without saying that a few firsts were achieved. Here are the big ones:

1st Ball Bowled - Dwaine Pretorius to Reeza Hendricks. Who clips it away for a single.

1st Boundary - Janneman Malan sends the ball back past bowler Dwaine Pretorius for four. Surprisingly it only happens in the third over.

1st Wicket - A run-out. Temba Bavuma and Ryan Rickleton combine to send Reeza Hendricks packing.

1st Catch - David Miller catches Janneman Malan at deep extra cover off the bowling of Anrich Nortje.

1st Dropped Catch - Heinrich Klaasen drops AB de Villiers off Tabraiz Shamsi. With AB on 1.

1st Golden Duck - Andile Phehlukwayo, plays on off the bowling of Lutho Sipamla.

1st Wide - Lungi Ngidi, millimetres away from the perfect yorker, slides one down leg.

1st Fifty - Aiden Markram, who finishes with 70 off 33 balls.

1st Two-for - Lutho Sipamla, who takes both Markram and Phehlukwayo in a single over.
This first ever 3TC game was battled out between 3 teams of world-class South African cricketers.

The teams were: