1. A match between 3 teams of 11 players each.
  2. 90 overs in two halves of 45 overs.
  3. One innings of 30 overs each per team
  4. Bat and bowl to one opponent in each half for 15 overs.
  5. After 7th wicket in 1st half batters resume in 2nd half.
  6. Max 6 overs per bowler to either opponent.
  7. Most runs wins Gold, 2nd Silver and 3rd Bronze.
  1. A match is contested between 3 teams of 11 players each.
  2. The match is played over 90 overs in two halves of 45 overs with a break at halftime.
  3. Teams bat for one innings of 30 overs split between two 15-over periods, facing one opponent in the first half and the other opponent in the second half.
  4. In the first half, teams rotate from BATTING to BOWLING to the DUGOUT with the starting positions determined by a draw.
  5. In the second half, teams bat in the order of the highest scores in the first half and if scores are tied, the first half order is reversed.
  6. If the 7 th wicket falls in the first half, the team forfeits the remaining balls in that half and the not out batters resume the innings in the second half.
  7. Bowling teams get new balls for each of their two opponents.
  8. A maximum of 6 overs per bowler is allowed, which can be bowled in any permutation to either opponent. An uncompleted over in the first half due to the fall of the 7 th wicket is deemed to be completed with dot balls.
  9. Powerplays in the first 5 overs in the first half and any consecutive 5 overs elected by the batting team in the second half. A maximum of 2 fielders allowed outside an inner ring in a powerplay, otherwise a maximum of 4.
  10. Standard limited overs rules apply for wides, bouncers and a free hit after a no ball, otherwise the laws of cricket apply.
  11. A match can be shortened by weather in terms of a formula laid down by 3TC.
  12. Most runs wins Gold, second Silver and third Bronze. If all 3 teams tie all get Gold, if 2 tie with most runs super overs decide Gold and in ties for second Silver is shared.
These rules, which are subject to copyright, are the official rules for three team cricket as developed by 3TC and may be changed at 3TC’s discretion.